eea flag

Members of the Advisory Board

The European Scientific Advisory Board on Climate Change is composed of 15 senior scientific experts covering a broad range of relevant disciplines.

The members of the Advisory Board are appointed in a personal capacity for a term of four years, renewable once. They give their positions completely independently of the EU Member States and the EU institutions. No more than two members of the Advisory Board can hold the nationality of the same Member State.

The EEA Management Board designated on 24 March 2022 the following members: